Written on back: "Rear view of 92 or Elephant rolling mill. Due to occasional explosions, frame of mill was made of structural steel and side of sheet steel bolted to frame. After explosions, steel was straightened and replaced."
View of building destroyed in explosion. "1903 Survey - Bldg #114 (Engine House)." Date on back, Jan 22, 1921 is crossed out and noted "Rob Howard, Museum Registrar, finds no documentation to back up this date." Photo is printed backwards.